speeding ticket fight

fight ticketTraffic Ticket Help

speeding ticketTell-A-Friend

beat traffic ticketOrder Now

affiliatesDrunk Driving

affiliatesTraffic Schools

contact usContact Us

field sobriety test
Police Sobriety
Checkpoint

 

Michigan DUI Attorney
Looking for a Michigan Laywer specializing in drunk driving, DUI or DWI cases?

Have you been charged with drunk driving in Michigan?
Received a Driving Under the Influence driving charge in Michigan?
Cited for Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) within Michigan?
Want to learn more about your options if charged with DUI?



State of Michigan

Michigan state flag





If you recently received DUI or DWI within the state of Michigan, it's recommened that you speak with a lawyer who specializes in defending a drunk driving cases within the state of Michigan. Cities where the most DUI where issed include Detroit, Dearborn Heights, Battlecreek, Kalamazoo, Flint and Grand Rapids, Michigan. Here's more information about Michigan (MI) DUI/DWI laws.

DUI lawyer


Michigan Drunk Driving Laws - MI DUI Laws


Michigan's tolerance for drunk drivers is going down. Today the standard for driving drunk within Michigan is .08 blood-alcohol content (BAC). Michigan previously had a two-tiered standard, with .10 BAC or greater considered drunk driving and .08-.09 BAC being impaired driving however that has now changed.

Michigan is the 44th state to adopt an .08 BAC standard for drunk driving offenses. Many studies show that .08 BAC laws save lives. The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) estimates the country would save 400-600 lives each year if all states adopted .08 laws. The change also means Michigan avoids significant federal penalties and the loss of highway construction funds.

A first-time offender convicted of a Michigan drunk driving case faces:

• Up to 93 days in jail

• Up to a $500 fine

• Up to 360 hours of community service

• Up to 6 points on a driver's license

• Up to 180 days with a suspended license, with a restricted license possible after 30 days

Convicted drunk drivers will also be subject to a new $1,000 penalty that is included in a recently approved driver responsibility program. The $1,000 penalty will be imposed for two consecutive years. Drivers may still be arrested and charged with impaired driving, however, the law no longer has a blood alcohol content associated with impaired. Those convicted of impaired driving face an additional $500 penalty assessed for two consecutive years.



Cities within Michigan (MI) known to Enforce Drunk Driving
DUI or DWI laws including:

Adrian

Allen Park

Ann Arbor

Auburn Hills

Battle Creek

Bay City

Berkley

Birmingham

Bloomfield Township

Burton

Cadillac

Canton

Clinton

Cutlerville

Dearborn

Dearborn Heights

Detroit

East Lansing

Eastpointe

Farmington Hills

Ferndale

Flint

Forest Hills

Fraser

Garden City

Grand Rapids

Grosse Pointe Park

Grosse Pointe Woods

Hamtramck

Harrison

Hazel Park

Highland Park

Holland

Inkster

Jackson

Kalamazoo

Kentwood

Lansing

Lincoln Park

Livonia

Madison Heights

Marquette

Midland

Monroe

Mount Clemens

Mount Pleasant

Muskegon

Norton Shores

Novi

Oak Park

Okemos

Plymouth Township

Pontiac

Port Huron

Portage

Redford

Rochester Hills

Romulus

Roseville

Royal Oak

Saginaw

Saginaw Township North

Sault Ste. Marie

Shelby

Southfield

Southgate

St. Clair Shores

Sterling Heights

Sturgis

Taylor

Traverse City

Trenton

Troy

Walker

Warren

Waterford

Waverly

Wayne

West Bloomfield Township

Westland

Wyandotte

Wyoming

Ypsilanti






California TicketsTraffic SchoolsTraffic Ticket Help • California Traffic Laws

About Contact Us Link to Us Tell-A-Friend Affiliates



© 1997-2011 PayNoFine.com
All rights reserved Terms of Use Privacy